VuppetMaster

VuppetMaster - 3D Real-Time Avatars

VuppetMaster® is a cloud-based development environment for creating and using Avatar-based interactive 3D applications. Target platforms are besides PCs increasingly web browsers and mobile devices. With VuppetMaster there is no plugin needed through the WebGL export for 3D presentation of Avatars in common browsers. The name VuppetMaster is a result of the word PuppetMaster. VuppetMaster controls a server sided usage of virtual puppets, the so-called Vuppets and is a registered brand name. 

What is VuppetMaster for?

With VuppetMaster interactive 3D scenes can be presented. Diverse menues and forms enable a control of camera und scene. A scene consists of an Avatar, animation, accessories and sounds.

VuppetMaster is a visualisation platform for the next generation of multimodal user interfaces through digital human contact partners, especially in addition to multimodal speech dialog systems. VuppetMaster allows developers and users the integration of an efficient visualisation solution with usage of mimic, gesture and body language. This creates a flexible and real-time adaptation of the system behaviour with the dialogue process and social emotional context.

Chatbots, digital assistants or coaching systems are getting even more credible under the usage of Avatars and support with an individual personality. Customer dialogues, recommendation, advisory and tutor systems are getting even more efficient and attractive through the new form of digital communication in the internet of services. These individualized virtual agents create an easier usability of the smart service world for every human and allows a personal experience.


VuppetMaster with HTML5 and WebGL: The new generation

The independence of plugins and an improvement of performance are the clear advantages of VuppetMaster through a WebGL support.

On client side since the implementation of HTML5 exists in accordance with compatible web browsers an increasing amount of presentation forms that do not need any plugin. The combination of HTML5 and WebGL enables a complex 3D presentation in browsers with VuppetMaster. WebGL stands for Web Graphics Library and is a component of all new web browsers. With WebGL it is possible to render hardware accelerated 3D graphics and objects directly in browsers. Different frameworks simplify the programming of 3D browser applications and makes it more comfortable.

The advantages of VuppetMaster with HTML5 and WebGL:

  • No plugins needed
  • Hardware accelerated
  • Standardized
  • Programming via JavaScript
  • REST-interface
  • TTS usage of different providers


VuppetMaster – Cloud-based with many modules

VuppetMaster is a central platform and offers many modules for the creation, generation and operation of Avatar based applications.:

  • Product solutions with different range of services for usage in different applications on all digital devices
  • Online controlling and maintenance through an authoring tool
  • Contribution of any content and/or usage of a flexible content management tool with authoring function for maintenance of Avatars
  • Backend system for integration in different applications like websites, mobile-apps, kiosk-applications etc.
  • Integration in browser based applications via WebGL/Web3D-standard or alternative as native application with CharActor Player
  • Open interface: Avatars can be controlled through a REST-interface or directly via JavaScript. The service includes different TTS-licenses of common providers.


More information and product demos can be found here soon!

VuppetMaster

VuppetMaster - 3D Real-Time Avatars

VuppetMaster® ist eine Cloud-basierte Entwicklungsumgebung zur Erstellung und Nutzung von Avatar-basierten interaktiven 3D-Anwendungen. Zielplattformen sind neben PCs zunehmend Webbrowser und mobile Geräte. Mit VuppetMaster ist durch den WebGL Export ab sofort kein Plugin mehr für 3D-Darstellung von Avatare in gängigen Browsern nötig. Der Name entstand aus einer Ableitung von PuppetMaster (Puppenspieler). VuppetMaster steuert serverseitig allerdings die Nutzung von virtuellen Puppen, sogenannten Vuppets (engl: Virtual Puppet) und ist ein eingetragenes Markenzeichen.

Was macht VuppetMaster?

Mit VuppetMaster lassen sich interaktive 3D-Szene darstellen, diverse Menüs und Formulare erlauben die Steuerung von Kamera und Szene. Eine Szene besteht aus dem Avatar, Animationen, Accessoire oder Sounds.

VuppetMaster ist die Visualisierungsplattform für die nächste Generation von mutlimodalen Benutzerschnittstellen durch digitale menschliche Ansprechpartner,  besonders in Ergänzung zu multimodalen Sprachdialogsystemen. VuppetMaster bietet Entwicklern und Anwendern die Einbindung einer effizienten Visualisierungslösung mit Nutzung von Mimik, Gestik und Körpersprache, um das Systemverhalten dem Dialogverlauf und dem sozial-emotionalen Kontext flexibel und in Echtzeit anzupassen.

Chatbots, Digitale Assistenten oder Trainingssysteme werden unter Anwendung von Avataren damit noch glaubwürdiger und mit einer individuellen Persönlichkeit unterstützt. Kundendialoge, Empfehlungs-, Beratungs- und Tutorsysteme werden durch diese neue Form der digitalen Kommunikation im Internet der Dienste noch effizienter und attraktiver. Diese individualisierten virtuellen Dienstleister machen die Smart Service Welt für den Menschen noch leichter nutzbar und zu einem persönlichen Erlebnis.

VuppetMaster mit HTML5 und WebGL: Die neue Generation

Die Unabhängigkeit von Plugins und die Verbesserung der Performance sind die klaren Vorteile von VuppetMaster durch WebGL Unterstützung. 

Auf Clientseite gibt es seit der Einführung von HTML5 und der entsprechend kompatiblen Webbrowser eine wachsende Anzahl von Darstellungsformen, die kein Plugin mehr benötigen. Die Kombination von HTML5 mit WebGL ermöglicht mit VuppetMaster die komplexere 3D Darstellung in Browsern. WebGL steht für Web Graphics Library und ist Bestandteil aller neueren Webbrowser. Mit WebGL ist es möglich, hardwarebeschleunigte 3D Grafiken und Objekte direkt im Browser zu rendern. Verschiedene Frameworks machen somit die Programmierung von 3D-Browseranwendungen einfach und komfortabel.

Die Vorteile von VuppetMaster mit HTML5 und WebGL:

  • kein Plugin nötig
  • hardware-beschleunigt
  • standardisiert
  • Programmierung via JavaScript
  • REST Schnittstelle
  • TTS-Nutzung unterschiedlicher Anbieter 

VuppetMaster – Cloud-basiert mit vielen Modulen

VuppetMaster ist eine zentrale Plattform und bietet zukünftig viele Module für die Erstellung, Generierung und den Betrieb von Avatar-basierten Anwendungen:

  • Produktlösungen mit unterschiedlichen Leistungsspektren zur Anwendung in unterschiedlichen Applikationen auf allen digitalen Endgeräten
  • Onlinesteuerung und Pflege über ein Autorentool  
  • Einbringung von Content jeglicher Form und/oder Nutzung eines flexiblen Content-Managementtools mit Autorenfunktionen zur Pflege von Avataren.
  • Backend-System mit unterschiedlichen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten
  • Frontend-System zur Integration in unterschiedliche Anwendungen wie Webseiten, Mobile-Apps, Kiosk-Anwendungen etc.
  • Einbindung in Browser-basierte Anwendungen per WebGL/Web3D-Standard oder alternativ als native Anwendung mit CharActor Player
  • Offene Schnittstelle: Die Avatare können mittels einer REST-Schnittstelle oder direkt per JavaScript gesteuert werden. Der Service beinhaltet unterschiedliche TTS-Lizenzen der gängigsten Anbieter.

Weitere Infos und Produktdemos sind in Kürze hier zu finden!